h1

homeWERQ! from Jason C Woodson & Joseph Goosey

March 10, 2010

I SMELL BACON by Jason C Woodson

Joseph Goosey

A PROPER BUSINESS SENSE

The proceedings and processions
taking place amongst the unreasonable traffic
of my mind are in dire need
of sexy caging.

The line is knotted failing.

I meet a man at 10:13AM
on a torrential Monday.

He dies.
Liver failure.

I replace his image with a brick.

I tally bricks while climbing stairs, losing track of the final sum.

The operations are similar here and in Nepal and in Olympia, Washington.

Regardless of the location,
a proper business sense will never be acquired.

A rubber ball of a cop inquires

“MARX? ARE YOU MARX? I JUST RAN
THE PLATES OF A MARX
AND MARX LEFT THE LIGHTS RUNNING
ON THEIR SEDAN.”

I politely inform him that I am not Marx.
Never have been.
He doesn’t know that I’d prefer nothing more
than to transport him
to the empty fields where pumas lack
the meat of bison.

Blue cloth, torn, dangling
from a satisfied jaw.

Silver badge,
supine and still,
chestless
under an indifferent
sun.

I SHOULD HAVE BEEN A FEMALE PERFORMANCE ARTIST INSTEAD

All night of the twenty eighth I screamed and it was delicious.

When the cops showed, as cops will show,
I threw kittens out the window and the scratched their little cop noses
and bled their little cop blood.

When Mary Magdalene showed,
I offered her a flower but she explained she had no interest.

When my mother showed I sounded a horn of great warning
and there were no mountains for ripe with retreat
so I just ended up
buying a cup
of really terrible
coffee.

THE POLICE ARE TOSSING TENNIS BALLS TOWARD OUR NOSES

Free burgers at the symposium on a tobacco free United States.
Hows about
a blood free United States?
I’m all for both.
Not freedom but brown leaves and clotting.

I don’t think I care about the latest release.
Unless the latest release is a 25 year old blond
standing in line

appearing in the form of plastic
screaming about plastic
crying through plastic

polyester and pretty she is cut off
from Momma’s account.

Here now sharing butt plug
with the Chinese Buffet daughter.
I ask her
is there room?
She looks at my chest,
heave in, stunted, yellow,
tells me I shouldn’t smoke.
I stare
at her plate, walk,
say something
about hooks
in Iowa.

BAD LIEUTENANT by Jason C Woodson

One comment

  1. Amazing pics and words! great to see something like this!



Leave a Reply

